Make Money Out of Your Interests

In this age of connectivity and diverse interests, you can find so many things to do to take in some extra cash. And it need not be something that’s boring or uninteresting to you. Do you know that you can actually make use of your hobbies to make money? Well, it is possible! What you have to do is zero in on what you like to do and start making money out of that.

To help you start up with your own ideas, here are some avenues I’ve discovered for myself:

Internet Jobs

Since I’m hooked on the internet, it’s very efficient to find jobs that uses it. Are you aware that there are now a lot of clients who will pay you to do some copywriting, read or organize their emails, do some web searches and other online activities? It’s all true. So, go online right away, search for a probable client and get paid for your online stay. Just make sure they’re legitimate clients who will value and compensate your work properly.

Tour Guiding

I love the outdoors and I love going to places I’ve never been before for adventures. I began accepting tour guiding jobs when a friend’s friend asked me to. And I don’t have to go that far. I happen to live near an ecopark, so on weekends, I’m signed up to tour people around the trails, the lagoon premises, and the mini-zoo. Nothing beats stretching your muscles by walking under the sun, through nature trails with the company of new people. And I’m getting paid. What could be better than this?

Photography

I’ve always been interested in photography, so when a friend offered to take me in as a photographer for her newly-opened business, I was ecstatic. The pay was relatively low compared to the other seasoned photographers, but I’m not complaining. Everybody has to start somewhere, and I’m looking at it as a way to build my portfolio and improve on the craft. And like my other part-time jobs, I’m enjoying every minute.

I hope this entry inspired you to re-evaluate what interests of yours can actually give you extra cash. It’s like playing while you’re getting paid at it. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Make Money Out of Your Interests

  1. Some great ideas, thanks for sharing. I’d love to start making a second income from my photography but really I have no idea how to go about it! I love your enthusiasm for reading and writing. Thanks for following my blog, it’s much appreciated!

Leave a Reply

