We’ll Make It Through

46daf67286c67f56eacd032fecd19d39Just less than a month left before the end of the year, and sometimes I feel like drowning. There are so many things left for me to do and I often wonder if I can finish it all.

There’s the novel that still has no ending.

There are numerous articles to be edited.

There’s a need to look for a better career.

There’s the question about graduate school that needs to be answered.

I need a giant heave that will carry me through the end of December.

So, who’s with me?

4 thoughts on “We’ll Make It Through

  1. I would like to…but my hands are also full. And one day, my son said to me: “this concept of time, invented so many years ago (calendars, hour glass, etc.) is good and bad. Good, because it enables many to accomplish a lot of things. Bad, because it stresses man to the point to madness. Look at the animals, he added, life is so simple for them. They are less strained with the concept of time. I paused for a awhile. Decided to slow down a little bit. And, still enjoy all my deadlines.

  2. I like what eyekensee commented, I think the timekeepers do stress us out more. I’m ready for the chapter 2013 to close. I don’t want to wish my life away, however this year has had too many roller coaster, stressful events from the beginning for me personally. No guarantees 2014 will be any different but I’m so hoping it’s calmer.

  3. You do what you can do. And it will be good enough, perhaps even better than good enough. Spend a little bit of time enjoying what you have, a little bit of time pondering the future. Mostly enjoy the holiday, the rest will come.

Leave a Reply

